Competing for Waldo Cup at Head of the Bay Club

As Larchmont Yacht Club hosted its Area B and C Opti Day, Head of the Bay Club hosted its Area A Waldo Cup on July 16 in Huntington, New York, a regatta which has been held in years previously.

This year, 73 sailors began racing around 11:45 am. Although wind came from the North at 12 miles per hour on average during the day, it died in the afternoon, ranging between one and nine mph. Race Committee ran two races.

Overall, Elisia Gallo (Seawanahaka Corinthian Yacht Club) won first, Catherine Barry (SEAW) won second, Zachary Klusky (Sea Cliff Yacht Club) won third, Lucas Woodworth (Cold Spring Harbor Beach Club) won fourth and Nathaniel Arad (SCYC) won fifth.

In Red Fleet, Hallie Simkins (Centerport Yacht Club) won first, Jake McKenna (CYC) won second, John Grygiel (Port Washington Yacht Club) won third, Emma Glenn (SEAW) won fourth and Sterling Thompson (Northport Yacht Club) won fifth.

In Blue Fleet, Nathaniel Arad (SCYC) won first, Shayne Bersin (PWYC) won second, Caleb Neugebauer (SCYC) won third, Galen Deane (CSH) won fourth and Harry Thompson (Manhassat Bay Yacht Club) won fifth.

Finally, in White Fleet, Elisia Gallo (SEAW) won first, Catherine Barry (SEAW) won second, Zachary Klusky (SCYC) won third, Lucas Woodworth (CSH) won fourth and Tyler Curto (SCYC) won fifth.

View results here.